Monday Coffee

Learning To Rest

I know it can be a bit difficult to resist the temptation to worry. I’ve been there one too many times. Talking about all the things that aren’t just right can sometimes feel liberating right? But in truth it only makes the burden a load more heavier. Each day appears to be ladden with a billion and one reasons to wear your cares on your sleeve. But ehn, if we can be sincerely honest with ourselves, we can admit that worrying has never fixed a thing. No, it doesn’t help put things in perspective, it only agitates you.

There is however the perfect alternative.

images-12

Our far too loving far too kind Father has asked that we “cast all our cares upon Him, because He cares for us”. Does this alternative sound a tad bit unrealistic? Like, how do I even begin to do that? As Children of God it is one of the premium benefits we are to enjoy, living each day with confidence, not worrying about a thing, because we know that “God’s got us”. Like literally, He tells us not to worry about anything, not even what to eat or wear. And for Him to make such a big demand of us, then He must have a perfect sustainance plan. I meaaan, He commanded a raven to feed Elisha. It means, no situation can be too tight for Him to come to my rescue. (This knowledge tho, it makes me so joyful 😆).

So when next you get stuck in a rut, confused, with a load too heavy to carry, and you get tempted to worry, remember that you don’t have to break a sweat trying to carry it, surrender it to God.
It’s easy as singing the lyrics to this Kid’s Praise song I grew up listening to…

“I will cast all my cares upon You
I’ll lay all of my burdens, down at Your feet
And anytime, I don’t know, what to do
I will cast all my cares upon You.”

Philippians 4:6-7 (MSG)
“Don’t fret or worry. Instead of worrying, pray. Let petitions and praises shape your worries into prayers, letting God know your concerns. Before you know it, a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good, will come and settle you down. It’s wonderful what happens when Christ displaces worry at the center of your life”.

images-20

images-9

Now, let God worry for you will you? ☺
•~•~•~•
I pray you have an amazingly worry free, anxiety free week luvys.

xoxoBGW❤

3 thoughts on “Learning To Rest”

  1. Awesome blog! It’s great to know that God cares enough about us to allow us to cast our cares on Him! Be blessed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

