Why I Failed

Written BY Paul Chisom.

I really want to thank God, not just on my behalf but on yours too. If you live in a metropolitan city like Lagos, where everyone seems to be in a hurry at the same time, you’ll appreciate every moment that helps you put things in perspective.

I had this #jointgist (conversation) last week with some friends and I’d like to share with you a few things[Thoughts] I gathered. . .

“Will God be so unjust not to understand why I can’t give Him my best or Fulfill Purpose? I know God’s original plan for man is to be fruitful, multiply replenish the earth and subdue it, I know He wants every man [Including woman] to succeed and to fulfill Divine Purpose (Genesis 1: 27-28), but He will have to understand what I have to endure 5days of every week; I have to leave the house before 5am so I can get to work latest 7:30am,  because I live in Lagos (a.k.a #Eko #HoldUp #GoSlow  #ShineYourEyes #TrafficLand) and immediately I get to the office, it’s work work work all the way till 5pm (#Workerholic #IHaveToMeetMyTarget). Going back home after work is even the worst because of the 2-3 hours (if not more) of traffic experience. On getting home, I’m exhausted (#Tired.com) bath, food, sleep, and the circle continues.

So you see PC, there’s really no free time to pray, study my bible, attend weekday church services, or do any form of spiritual activity that will feed my soul and strengthen my spirit man. But God knows I love him. I’m a true Christian by heart and God sees the heart, God understands. With these few points of mine, I hope I’ve been able to convince you (why I failed).

IMG-20160505-WA0002

Wow, so many people live like this everyday, every year and through out their life time. Like my Pastor would say, “When you find people like this, take their picture and frame it, it deserves to be in the museum lol.

God, who knew you before you were born [Jeremiah 1:5], perfectly orchestrated your entrance into the earth realm as an African, a true #MadeInNaija. Nigeria, a land flowing with milk and honey, has been plagued with bad leadership over the years. Is it God’s fault that you have to stay in traffic for hours? Is it His fault that you live in a society light years away from civilisation?

There’s no evil in God my dear. GOD is GOOD! That simply means #GOODISGOD. Every good gift and every perfect (free, large, full) gift is from above; it comes down from the Father of all [that gives] light, in [the shining of] Whom there can be no variation [rising or setting] or shadow cast by His turning [as in an eclipse]. James 1:17 AMP

He lives in an unapproachable light, that means, darkness or evil gets swallowed up before Him by His goodness.

So what exactly is God’s plan for us in a #hard #harsh #stressful society like ours? #THRIVE #THRIVE #THRIVE! God doesn’t want us to survive or manage but to #THRIVE. If there’s any season that favors “those that know their God”,  [Daniel 11:32] it is the season of #FAMINE. God always supernaturally supplies the needs of his people.

I’ll just give few tips on how you can grow your spiritual life and maintain a healthy relationship with God in times like this.

1. Keep an open line of communication with God.

God is always speaking to us, but it takes two or more to communicate. My Mentor will say “It’s better to pray for 5 mins in 1hr, than to pray for 1hr in 24hrs.” PK  #KeepTheLineOpen

2. There’s never a right time, but you can always make the time right.

I’ve made my car my sanctuary. I enjoy every moment I spend praying, speaking in tongues and listening to  messages and spiritual songs in my car. There’s no positive news coming out of the radio lately, and instead of grumbling about the traffic and economy, I connect to my source. But PC I don’t have a car, I take public transport. Well you can choose not to argue with the conductor or partake in the #RandomBusGossip and spend some time of fellowship with the Holyspirit. You can pray every and any where you find yourself.

3. One dose of the word can cure a lot in a day.

The amount of light [knowledge]  you have, determines your placement in life. There are some battles we shouldn’t be fighting only if we knew what the word of God says. Study the bible and know what God says about you. Don’t waste your lunch time in idle gist. Buy an audio bible to play in your car or even through your mobile phone. God’s word is so rich in revelation that you can meditate on a verse in one day .

When you stand before God to give account of your stewardship, what will your excuse be? Your country? Your job? Your spouse? Your friends?Fame? Money? Mathew 25:24-30.

We’ve been empowered to succeed no matter what.You don’t have an excuse, Wake up! Stand up! and Get to work!

#THELOVEPROJECT     . . .Everything has been paid for.

 

Author: rema ☆

• JesusGirl • Dreaming Free • Brown Girl Writer • Nappy Crown • The Traveler’s Wife

15 thoughts on “Why I Failed”

  1. Wow! So Uncle Paul can write like this? ‘There’s never a right time, but you can always make the time right.’ <—that there is the WORD! Tell Paul I was blessed!

    Like

  2. PC, thank you for the charge. It’s a wake-up call for us as believers. There is absolutely no excuse to fail in our fellowship with God. Thank you also for sharing Matt. 25, I will go the rest of the day with it.
    I have been #inspired #motivated and #starred.

    Like

Leave a Reply

