Go to sleep. . .

“Sleep peacefully, Dream sweetly, Wake happily”

 

Today, I am thankful for a Father who is always Always taking care of me.

In these days that have passed, I’ve been challenged, not with mountains that need conquering, but with the simple hard task of believing the words I have once strongly believed and have constantly been posting on my blog. I could almost hear the enemy mocking my faith; like preacher practice what you preach ne. I’d remember my posts Learning to Rest, About Believing and I’d just feel so ashamed like a failure that can’t even take her own advice.

Now here’s the testimony, my declaration of The One who will not fail me even when I fail to keep believing. The thing is, we may never understand His timing and when we try to start calculating a method for Him, we’d fall in our own trap. I believe that’s what was happening to me. So I was walking through the door of my home like about past 12am this morning and I heard Him tell me “Go to sleep”. To think that even though I give up on Him for a mini second, he’s still working my case, I mean. . . He’s amazing!

Today I’m thankful for a Father who doesn’t sleep yet cradles me to sleep.

images-5

ec310aca3133e687255afdc4728bd6a9

 

 

BGW♡

Author: rema ☆

• JesusGirl • Dreaming Free • Brown Girl Writer • Nappy Crown • The Traveler’s Wife

7 thoughts on “Go to sleep. . .”

  1. Oh, this God of love, mercy and grace!

    God is faithful. How He loves us so. His love is pure and it keeps us warm in our times of tribulations.

    Psalm 127:2 and Philippians 4:6-7 just comfort me. He truly gives to His beloved when they rest and trust Him to do what He does best.

    Rest Brown Girl…sleep…lol…though it’s still evening.

    God always sorts us out.

    Thanks for sharing this. Continue to post more words of faith. We need it. Lol. I need it too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. He really truly is awesome. That even at times when we lose our faith, He never stops being Faithful not even for a moment. He’s always Always with us and within us even when we are not aware of His presence. God of Love Grace and Mercy!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hmmm Rhed this struck me:
    “In these days that have passed, I’ve been challenged, not with mountains that need conquering, but with the simple hard task of believing the words I have once strongly believed and have constantly been posting on my blog. I could almost hear the enemy mocking my faith; like preacher practice what you preach ne. I’d remember my posts Learning to Rest, About Believing and I’d just feel so ashamed like a failure that can’t even take her own advice.”

    Believing God is very interested in the intrinsic details of our lives is amazing, we do need to understand and constantly remind ourselves His thoughts 💭 towards us are as real as the air we breath, worrying changes nothing, something happened to me this morning as well that had me looking up and saying -God that must be you, rather than beg for money 💰, He found an alternative solution for me-can you beat that? Eyes indeed have not seen neither has ears heard what lovely plans God has for us 😄

    Keep on encouraging us and God bless and continue to inspire you BGW

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Tae! And I appreciate ur added notes, it like gives me an opportunity to learn more from my own post. Thanks for always reading n being inspired. Grace for grace is realeased upon us afresh.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

