It gets easier the second time you try. . .

-ac·tu·al·ly~

-ˈak(t)SH(əw)əlē/

Sipping from my little mug of coffee ☕

One day I went on a journey, to get the best braids of my life. Now I had no expectations except that at the end of the day, I should have the best banging braids I’ve ever had on my gorgeous nappy locs.

So, it was some-what a perilous journey, one that had me mounting a bike and then crossing a rope-sized bridge over swampy waters 😢. Quite unappealing I know, and way out of my comfort zone- (as I prefer the finer and neater environments of life), but I kept my eyes on the prize! “I should have the best banging braids Ive ever had on my gorgeous nappy locs” I reminded myself *gulp* I stiffled a smile on my face as I braved my way through the experience -holding my breathe every now and then. And true to the only expectation I had, despite the grubby state of the location, I left with the best banging braids I’ve ever had on my gorgeous nappy locs😍 *flips retrospective banging braids*

What brings me to this musing. . . now that I need to protect my nappy crown once again, because I am kinda sorta definately tired of having to manipulate it every morning, I’m contemplating going back to -you know where *gulps* (or praying she can offer home service without attempting to empty my pocket, using dollar rise as an excuse *rolls eyes*), this decision would become easier to make because I know at the end of it all it’d be worth it.

                                        ☆  ☆  ☆

Actually what brings me to this musing is; difficult decisions that usually need to be made. I’ve been through a lot of those, most of them hurdles that need to be jumped over, tough rope sized bridges that need to be crossed- by that I mean, decisions so vital that the next level of my life depended on it. I’m sure you can easily relate no? And maybe unlike me you are always 100% of the time motivated by challenges. -so today I’m preaching to myself, and to anyone else who sometimes needs a little push: Have a driving force that can sustain you through difficult situations. Like my last hair braiding experience taught me, I’d remind myself that I want to be successful and give my beautiful children a privileged life, touch as many lives as I am graced to, and hear “Well done” from my Father; then I’d brave my way through the hurdles and bridges- because, it actually gets easier the second time you try. 😉

I hope you have a most productive day today! and remember, Impossible is Nothing.

With love,

BGW❤

Author: rema ☆

• JesusGirl • Dreaming Free • Brown Girl Writer • Nappy Crown • The Traveler’s Wife

6 thoughts on “It gets easier the second time you try. . .”

  1. Nice write up, I get confuse most times about second Chance but most times second chances really become easier mostly in my line of business. Thanks for the morning special coffee. It helps.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very right, Rem. When you remember the joy at the end of the journey, it makes it a bit easier to bear. In this case, thinking of how lovely you’ll look after it’s all over! Lovely read!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

