Monday Coffee

The Big Bang!

 

Oh my gosh I’m back! It’s both refreshing and guilt-gripping as I dust off cobwebs from on here -well not much webs gathered, and I have my new followers and readers (and likers) to thank for that! (chop kiss*) I am sincerely sorry for going AWOL.
Oi, I really have missed writing! To me writing is like a drug! It infuses in me a peculiar kind of high. When I’m not writing I feel like I’m falling! My days are unfulfilling, and I feel like I don’t deserve my night’s sleep-This is how to define purpose no?

Wellll! Let me officially welcome you into the new year, where everything is new! Like, you can make everything new -literally, It’s your decision, really! Don’t let the momentum of the new year go to waste without you refurbishing your life.

Ok, on to the day’s post and the choice of my blog title; no, it’s not a review of the seasonal comedy; The Big Bang Theory, noh- (but if that’s what brought you here, I’m sorry -not sorry lol) It’s an expression of the momentum I am employing to start off my 2017.

2017 is the only year that I entered with a loud disclaimer that a resolution list wasn’t the answer to everything. In previous years I’d think that having a new year’s resolution list, which I’d follow-through by the letter, was the way to get my year Right -but that’s not necessarily true.

The basic (not so basic) idea, is to have a vision for your 2017. Note: I mean “your” 2017 not that of your family, or the company where you work -even though these may inevitably be affected by your vision, the idea is to make that vision personal. Have a vision that you are sure will make your 2017 totally worth it! And when you have found it, be totally determined to run with it, come rain come shine! Be so in love with that vision that nothing and no one can break y’all up! Let that vision infuse your every new day with a burning passion.
Habakkuk said to “write the vision and make it plain on a table so he who reads it can run with it”. -so Yes! Write it down on a pad/board! Have a very special book dedicated to this effect, (make it pretty, bright, big, fat, however it needs to look or smell for it to attract you back to it every mo’) so when you feel your self losing your fire, you run back to your drawing board!

Personally, I think we are all grown ups, and have passed the years of living unintentionally -all that negligence is so two thousand and sixteen innit? 2017 came with fire in it’s bones! and yes, while all this fire talk may just be “New year fever” also remember it can be an “all year fever”, it all depends on you, you choose, you decide, you say Yes! Or no! It’s all on you, if you fail or succeed this new year, it’s all on You!

It’s not too late, if you haven’t yet defined your year (you don’t need to have all the details yet, but at least January to March?), join me as we begin this amazing year with a Big Bang!

Wishing you love and light and more clarity in 2017,

browngirlwriter♡

9 thoughts on “The Big Bang!”

Leave a Reply

