You can’t keep quiet!

“Let the redeemed of The Lord say so!” (Psalm 107:2)

Hello loveys! I feel the need to apologise for my long (but highly needed for my spirit) hiatus 😌. I knew however that when it was time for me to return to blogging, the Holy Spirit will let me know. I was reading my book of the month on Saturday, and the last line of the chapter I was at, read “Let the redeemed of The Lord say So!” And immediately I shouted “I can’t be quiet!” That was my cue from the Holy Spirit 😁 -just like that- I knew I had to get back to blogging.

This got me to thinking yea, the life of a Christian cannot be a quiet life. Now I don’t mean we all should go about making noise, I mean, we always have to be speaking LIFE! Our daily actions as much as our words need to speak Life. You can’t be easy about the happenings of “ordinary”or “average” around you, because you know you were made for BIG things (don’t you?)Β 

One of my deepest desires is that I don’t miss out on what God wants to do through me everyday, I desire that my body, mind and soul aligns with the purpose God has for my day to day. So I’ve come up with an action plan, I’ll like to call it Intentional Confessions, I have it written down in my journal, and I make to confess it aloud every morning before the mundane struggles to take over.

The power of positive confessions cannot be over emphasized. Speaking positive words in place of negative situations, I believe, will create the reality you desire.

Like in my house yea, when I have run out of something in my store, rather than say for example, “rice has finished” I say “we need more rice”. When I struggle with some form of weakness, I confess “I am the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus!”. I consciously, intentionally calculate positive confessions, so that my lips doesn’t feel free to say negative things.

Don’t just overlook or down play things in your life that don’t seem to be working, there is a Word of God for every situation we are facing and will ever face, let’s do ourselves the favor of finding those words, and making them part of our daily confessions- let’s get busy saying and then doing what we should be’!


*Sighs* it feels so good to be back😊😊😊

 

Have a great day today!πŸ˜‹πŸ˜˜

 

With love,
BGWβ˜†

Author: rema β˜†

β€’ JesusGirl β€’ Dreaming Free β€’ Brown Girl Writer β€’ Nappy Crown β€’ The Traveler’s Wife

7 thoughts on “You can’t keep quiet!”

  1. Yay! She’s back!
    You’re so right to call the confessions ‘intentional’, because you have to be just that. It’s so easy to let negative words slip especially when we’re waiting for things to fall in place. Thanks for the reminder! Xoxo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay booboo. Thank you for reading and then commenting😘 Intentional is so right o, because sometimes the present challenges may seem too tough that we easily forget to remind ourselves what God has saved us from in the past.

      Like

Leave a Reply

