BrownGirl

Thankful in and out. . .

Some days I don’t even remember what day of the week it is. Asking me what date it is will be a stretch. Some days I’m really forgetful -I guess that’s why I always like my to-do-list’s. Some days I don’t even want to try, I know I’m not perfect, so what’s the use pretending. Some days I forget how to count, I allow my mind sleep, I lay deep in my imperfections, whining about the things that should and shouldn’t be, instead of just being grateful. I forget to smile.

But that’s not what today is about aiy?! 

Because being thankful is a choice- it’s an effort I have to make, to see the glass as half full, and be grateful for it.

Today I woke up in a so so mood. Thankfully things began to look up! I happily made a mental note of all the things I was thankful for, it was a long note, lol. Sadly I let an unfortunate misunderstanding sour up my mood- and I didn’t feel so thankful anymore.

That’s why today I’m especially thankful for God’s faithfulness. Imagine if He had mood swings, if He filled our mornings with warm sunshine and then an angry thunder at night, because someone pissed Him off! Oi. Aren’t you just grateful? that no matter how often you fall in and out of love with Him, He remains steadfast, loving you still.

Sigh

My heart is pumping a lot more blood lately, and sometimes the feeling gets me confused. Oh but this is a story for another day- quite an interesting one too lol.

Today I’m thankful. Because God’s grace is always sufficient to swing me back to life; that even when I don’t feel in the mood, I have a mind that can totally agree with my spirit, that I have a good good Father in God; and I’m thankful for all the amazing people in my life, starting with my husband ❤


 There is always always something to be thankful for! 


What are you thankful for today?

♡◇♧♤○□♡BGW

3 thoughts on “Thankful in and out. . .”

Leave a Reply

